Rhythm Kids® 4yrs - 8yrs

Anna Simons
Enchanted Music Together @ 701 S. 9th (location map)
Thursday, 4:30 PM - 5:15 PM
03/22/18 - 05/24/18 (10 weeks)

Register

Rhythm Kids® Level 1 is the next musical step for your preschool child (ages 4–5) with a parent or caregiver. Each week we drum, sing, dance, play rhythm instruments, and begin to play music-based games. Rhythm Kids Level 1 guides children toward developmentally appropriate music and movement activities, where they can begin to take charge, lead others, and be musically creative, as they:
      • make up their own drumming patterns
      • invent new ways to play rhythm instruments (shakers, sticks, etc.)
      • create movement ideas for songs
      • even take a drum solo!

Rhythm Kids® Level 2 is an exciting music, movement, and drumming class for children in Kindergarten through second grade (ages 5 through 8). Children integrate and assimilate rhythm into their lives, as they:
    • learn multicultural drumming patterns;
    • develop new repertoire on various percussion instruments;
    • explore movement and dance while singing songs;
    • play games based on music and drumming;
    • have fun with a host of rhythm activities.

 

Upcoming Meetings
03/22/18    4:30 PM Thursday 03/22/18 4:30 PM
03/29/18    4:30 PM Thursday 03/29/18 4:30 PM
04/05/18    4:30 PM Thursday 04/05/18 4:30 PM
04/12/18    4:30 PM Thursday 04/12/18 4:30 PM
04/19/18    4:30 PM Thursday 04/19/18 4:30 PM
04/26/18    4:30 PM Thursday 04/26/18 4:30 PM
05/03/18    4:30 PM Thursday 05/03/18 4:30 PM
05/10/18    4:30 PM Thursday 05/10/18 4:30 PM
05/17/18    4:30 PM Thursday 05/17/18 4:30 PM
05/24/18    4:30 PM Thursday 05/24/18 4:30 PM